Why Appreciate the Waiting

 

(Photo from Google)

If only  waiting is a real test in school, I could have failed that test countless times. I don’t enjoy waiting for too long. Aside from I feel unproductive whenever I wait, I feel like a time spent in waiting is a time wasted. I could have accomplished tons of important tasks.

During the time of waiting, I felt frustrations thinking that the opportunity for me had been delayed for too long. The idea of comparison almost consumed me but my entire idea and appreciation in the essence of waiting changed when I involved God in the process.

I remember two significant reasons why God makes us wait that were shared to us during a youth service:

1. God makes us wait because He wants us to establish stronger faith in Him and trust Him more.

“For we walk by faith, not by sight.” – 2 Corinthians 5:7

 

 

2. He makes us wait because He had prepared something better for us. He loves us so much that He closes doors that are not meant for us, limiting the probability of us to venture to wrong options. 

 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” – Jeremiah 29:11

 

One of the hardest lessons to learn in life is patience. Patience not only in dealing with other people but patience to endure waiting. As I went through and survived the waiting season, there are three things God made me realize.

 

1. You can’t just rush things

There is a right time for everything under the Heavens. God is delaying things because he wants us to appreciate the beauty of every moment. Each day of the waiting phase is an opportunity to work on with our relationship with Him. Waiting doesn’t mean worrying or over thinking about the future. It’s about trusting His ways and firmly waiting in faith.

 

2. God is changing something inside you

God will not send us unprepared. Through waiting, He wants us to improve our tolerance and the things we should maximize in His given time. He doesn’t keep us waiting with no purpose. I believe that as we wait, He is planting that desire in our hearts so we can totally embrace His will for us. He is searching our hearts and correcting areas in our thinking that would possibly hinder us from pursuing and obeying His will.

 

3. You will thank God for keeping you waiting

I did. I thanked Him for giving me the strength and patience to wait. In this life,there are ways that appear to be pleasing but will lead us to danger. The big man up there is a promise-fulfilling God. He doesn’t give us false hopes. (Romans 5:3-5) Everything works good for those whose hearts are set in Him. Always remember that God does not disappoint. He hears our prayers but most of the time, He gives us breakthroughs better than what we asked for. God’s blessings always exceed our expectations.

 

The more He makes you wait, the more you should be happy for He is doing something great in your life. Trust His ways and wait in faith. #Fight

Leave a Reply

